Healthy Environments And Lives (HEAL) - National Research Network on Human Health and Environmental Change


  • Professor Sotiris Vardoulakis (Primary Investigator)
  • Alexandra L. Barratt (Secondary Investigator)
  • Rebecca Bentley (Secondary Investigator)
  • Antony Blakely (Secondary Investigator)
  • Nanthi Bolan (Secondary Investigator)
  • David M. J. S. Bowman (Secondary Investigator)
  • Corey Bradshaw (Secondary Investigator)
  • Andrew Butt (Secondary Investigator)
  • Alan Cass (Secondary Investigator)
  • Cordia Chu (Secondary Investigator)
  • Erica Donner (Secondary Investigator)
  • Sandra Eades (Secondary Investigator)
  • Brad Farrant (Secondary Investigator)
  • Xiaoqi Feng (Secondary Investigator)
  • Linda Ford (Secondary Investigator)
  • Professor R. Quentin Grafton (Secondary Investigator)
  • Ivan Hanigan (Secondary Investigator)
  • Philip Hansbro (Secondary Investigator)
  • Professor Mark Howden (Secondary Investigator)
  • Wenbiao Hu (Secondary Investigator)
  • Rebecca Ivers (Secondary Investigator)
  • B B Jalaludin (Secondary Investigator)
  • Fay Johnston (Secondary Investigator)
  • Marion Kickett (Secondary Investigator)
  • Anthony S Kiem (Secondary Investigator)
  • Luke Knibbs (Secondary Investigator)
  • Tom Kompas (Secondary Investigator)
  • Colleen L Lau (Secondary Investigator)
  • Peter Le Souef (Secondary Investigator)
  • C Raina MacIntyre (Secondary Investigator)
  • Guy Marks (Secondary Investigator)
  • Veronica Matthews (Secondary Investigator)
  • Kerrie Mengersen (Secondary Investigator)
  • Lidia Morawska (Secondary Investigator)
  • Geoffrey Morgan (Secondary Investigator)
  • Richard Norman (Secondary Investigator)
  • Nicholas Osborne (Secondary Investigator)
  • Professor Christine Phillips (Secondary Investigator)
  • Priya Rajagopalan (Secondary Investigator)
  • Lucie Rychetnik (Secondary Investigator)
  • Mat Santamouris (Secondary Investigator)
  • John Wakerman (Secondary Investigator)
  • Professor Iain Walker (Secondary Investigator)
  • James Ward (Secondary Investigator)
  • Craig Williams (Secondary Investigator)
  • Carmel Williams (Secondary Investigator)
  • Caitlin Wyrwoll (Secondary Investigator)

Grant status


Grant start date


Grant funding

  • 2021: $1,939,885 from National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)
  • 2022: $2,065,739 from National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)
  • 2023: $1,986,459 from National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)
  • 2024: $1,986,459 from National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)
  • 2025: $2,021,458 from National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)

Updated:  09 August 2022 / Responsible Officer:  Director (Research Services Division) / Page Contact:  Researchers