Events through time: eruptions, extinctions, impact, orebodies and orogenies - upgrading the national argon geochronology network


  • Professor Gordon Lister (Primary Investigator)
  • William Collins (Secondary Investigator)
  • David R. Cooke (Secondary Investigator)
  • N. Daczko (Secondary Investigator)
  • Dr Margaret (Marnie) Forster (Secondary Investigator)
  • Professor Rainer Grun (Secondary Investigator)
  • Anthony C. Harris (Secondary Investigator)
  • Thompson Campbell McCuaig (Secondary Investigator)
  • Professor Bradley Pillans (Secondary Investigator)
  • Steven M. Reddy (Secondary Investigator)
  • Paulo M Vasconcelos (Secondary Investigator)
  • H Zwingmann (Secondary Investigator)

Grant status

Completed-Pending Reports

Grant start date


Grant funding

  • 2011: $420,000 from Australian Research Council (ARC)

Updated:  24 January 2021 / Responsible Officer:  Director (Research Services Division) / Page Contact:  Researchers